Picture
“So, smurkydad what’s the greatest money-makingsecret today?”

It’s not what you think.

That’s why i recommend you dont jump to any conclusions yet.I’m gonna disappoint you.It’s not even MLM.
Let me tell you an inspiring story…I mean… let this guy tell you his inspiring story.Get ready with your hanky.

His name is John Harricharan.
This is how he narrated his “secret”:
It was a really hot summer’s day many years ago.I was on my way to pick up two items at the grocerystore. In those days, I was a frequent visitor tothe supermarket because there never seemed tobe enough money for a whole week’s food-shoppingat once.
You see, my young wife, after a tragic battle withcancer, had died just a few months earlier. Therewas no insurance — just many expenses and amountain of bills. I held a part-time job, whichbarely generated enough money to feed my twoyoung children. Things were bad — really bad.
And so it was that day, with a heavy heart andfour dollars in my pocket, I was on my way to thesupermarket to purchase a gallon of milk and a loafof bread. The children were hungry and I had toget them something to eat.
As I came to a red traffic light, I noticed on myright a young man, a young woman and a childon the grass next to the road. The blistering noondaysun beat down on them without mercy.
The man held up a cardboard sign which read,“Will Work for Food.” The woman stood next to him.She just stared at the cars stopped at the red light.The child, probably about two years old, sat on thegrass holding a one-armed doll. I noticed all this inthe thirty seconds it took for the traffic light to changeto green.
I wanted so desperately to give them a few dollars,but if I did that, there wouldn’t be enough left tobuy the milk and bread. Four dollars will only goso far. As the light changed, I took one last glanceat the three of them and sped off feeling both guilty(for not helping them) and sad (because I didn’t haveenough money to share with them).
As I kept driving, I couldn’t get the picture of thethree of them out of my mind. The sad, hauntingeyes of the young man and his family stayed withme for about a mile. I could take it no longer. Ifelt their pain and had to do something about it.I turned around and drove back to where I had lastseen them.
I pulled up close to them and handed the man twoof my four dollars. There were tears in his eyes ashe thanked me. I smiled and drove on to the supermarket.Perhaps both milk and bread would be on sale, I thought.And what if I only got milk alone, or just the bread?Well, it would have to do.
I pulled into the parking lot, still thinking about thewhole incident, yet feeling good about what I had done.As I stepped out of the car, my foot slid on somethingon the pavement. There by my feet was a twenty-dollarbill. I just couldn’t believe it. I looked all around, pickedit up with awe, went into the store and purchased notonly bread and milk, but several other items I desperatelyneeded.
I never forgot that incident. It reminded me that theuniverse was strange and mysterious. It confirmed mybelief that you could never out give the universe. Igave away two dollars and got twenty in return.
On my way back from the supermarket, I drove bythe hungry family and shared five additional dollarswith them.
This incident is only one of many that have occurredin my life. It seems that the more we give, the morewe get. It is, perhaps, one of those universal laws thatsay, “If you want to receive, you must first give.”
There is a little rhyme that goes like this:“A man there was, and they called him mad,The more he gave, the more he had.”
Most times, we think that we don’t have anythingto give. Yet, if we look more closely, we’ll see thateven the little we have could be shared with others.Let us not wait for a time when we think we’ll havelots and then we’ll give. By giving and sharing thelittle we have, we open up the storehouse of theuniverse and permit rivers of good to come our way.
Don’t take my word for it. Just honestly try to giveand you’ll be surprised at the results. Generally, thereturns do not come back from those we give to. Itcomes back from sources we could hardly imagine.So give your way to riches.Take a chance on this universal principle.Take a chance on yourself.Universal principles always work.
Sometimes the return from giving happens very quicklyas in the true story above. Other times, it takes muchlonger. But be assured of this: Give and you will receive --and you’ll receive lots more than you ever gave.
And when you give, don’t do it with a heart of fear,but with a heart full of gratitude. You will be amazed athow it all works out.
Open the gates of affluence in your life by giving a bitof what you have to those in need. As the great Teachersaid, Give and it will be given unto you.Try it. You’ll like it.

HAPPY NETWORKING!!!

- originally from smurkydad :: reposted by donjaime -


Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Read this first!!!

    This  page is a compilation of blogs from different mentors in network marketing (mostly from coach smurkydad, BO Sanchez, etc.) and was made for all of us who wants to learn more and become an expert in this field.
    God bless us all.
    POWER MILLIONAIRES!!!

    by: donjaime

    Archives

    September 2012

    Categories

    All
    Bo Sanchez
    Randy Gage
    Smurkydad
    Zig Ziglar